Simatography 

and homebase of SIFF

Forums

Forum Home > Sims 4 Life - Gameplay chat for the Sims 4 players > sims 4 what does it mean to you?

CloudwalkerSims

I didn't really know where to put this, but since today brought the announcement that 4 is around the corner, where does that leave you?

for me, because I create mainly and do not play, it leaves me in an odd spot.

I will probably finish up my backburnered stuff (a lot) and concentrate on machinima and create for that alone now).

I was going to learn caw and scripting (will probably still learn scripting as that will be part of all games) but now I just feel like 'what's the point?'

I will definitely drop 3 and go to 4. I'm not the type to stay with something old and I am blessed to have a very good computer to take whatever 4 dishes out. But the starting over? ugh. All the programs we won't have until Inge and Peter come along. No more Twallan...

sigh.

I guess since I only started playing 3 about a year or so ago I am deeply saddened. Curious,but sad.

--

May 6, 2013 at 2:22 PM Flag Quote & Reply

ChristieL.

My heart missed a beat or two when I read it. I mean...we've opened the doors of the custom animations less than a year ago and they're pushing us on a "new" game already. It's unfair.

Between sims 2 and 3 passed at least 4 years.

--

May 6, 2013 at 2:56 PM Flag Quote & Reply

CloudwalkerSims

I feel like I'm in limbo now.

--

May 6, 2013 at 3:33 PM Flag Quote & Reply

Ballantyne

Hmmm. I'm both annoyed and excited about this, lol. But I expected this announcement -  the sims 3 base game was first released in 2009(I think?), so 5 years isn't unreasonable.

I won't be buying it on day one. Just because Sims 4 comes out doesn't mean we all have to immediately "abandon the Sims 3 ship". Heck, there are still people making some very nice Sims 2 machinima even in 2013.

I think I may wait at least 6 months before buying the Sims 4 to allow the community some time to make a few mods and things :)